If this doesn't look like your studio, you may want to try this link.

The Projects tab shows a list of all our projects as well as a snapshot of information about each project.

How to add a project?

Click "Create project" in the Quick Actions box within your Studio Dashboard or go to your Projects tab and click "+ Add Project" in the top right corner.

At this stage you can select a Project Template or start from scratch. You can also select a start and end date, the current status, and toggle the features needed for the project.

By default, the admin and Full Access Team Members will always be added onto the project. You can also add users and clients to the project afterwards.

Information on the Project Menu Tab:

Project Status: We can see the status (in progress, on hold, waiting, etc.) of each project. You can display up to 5 in the top bar of the Project Menu Tab to easily see how many projects are in each phase.

Date: When the project was created.

Budget: The budget set for the overall project.

Client(s): Clients added to the project.

Team Members: Team Members assigned to the project.

Search/ Filter: Use the search and filter to find a specific project. If it's not already open on the right-hand side of your screen, click the "Search and filter" in the top right corner of the Project Menu Tab to open a search window. You can search by project name, client name, favorited projects, active, archived, custom, non-custom and project status.

You can also sort your projects by Date created - Newest, Date created - Oldest, Name (A-Z) or Name (Z-A)!

Can I delete a project?

You cannot delete a project but you can archive it. Archiving hides the project and allows you to bring it back when needed. To archive a project, click on the three vertical dots in the upper right-hand corner of the project and click "Archive." A box will then pop up asking if you're sure you want to archive the project you selected - click "Archive" if you're sure or "Cancel" if you're not!

To unarchive a project, use the search and filter to find any archived projects. Click the three vertical dots in the upper right-hand corner of the project and click "Unarchive." Just like when you archived the project, a box will pop up asking if you're sure you want to unarchive the project you selected. Click "Unarchive" if you're sure or "Cancel" if you're not!

What are project statuses?

Project statuses are the phases of the project. By default Mydoma Studio comes pre-loaded with: complete, on hold, waiting on client, in progress. These statuses are not automatically updated. You can change a project status as needed.

How do I create a custom status?

From the project menu tab, click the cog wheel next to Statuses in the top action bar. Then click "+ New status". A new window opens and you're prompted to create a new project status and select the color you'd like associated with it. Last, click "Done."

How do I delete a custom status?

From the project menu tab, click the cog wheel next to Statuses in the top action bar. Then click the three vertical dots next to the status you'd like to delete then click "Delete." A new box will pop up asking if you're sure you want to delete the status you selected. Click "Delete" to finish deleting the status or "Cancel" if you changed your mind!

If you need any additional support, click the question mark in the upper right-hand corner to chat with a member of our team.

Happy designing!



Project Dashboard and Project Info

The project dashboard shows us a list of all our projects, spaces and snapshot of information about each one. Learn how  to create projects and add spaces. Projects in Mydoma Studio are subdivided into spaces. Learn how to create and organize your projects and spaces.

How to add a project? Click the "add project" in the top right action bar.  

At this stage you can also assign clients, and team users and a status. By default the admin will always be on the project. You can add users and clients afterwards as well. 

How to add a space?
Spaces are added to existing projects. Click the add "new space" in the top right action bar. Assign the the space to a project. The space can be edited, archived and reorganized. There is no limit to the number of spaces per project.  

Information on the Project Dashboard:

Project Status: We can see the status (in progress, on hold, waiting etc.) 

Client(s): Clients assigned to the project and the last time they have logged in

Date: the project was created and last edited

Search/ Filter:  Use the search and filter to find a specific project. Clicking the "Search and filter" in the top left to action bar will open a search window. You can search by project name, client name, active, archived, custom, non-custom and status.

Can I delete a project?
No you cannot delete a project but you can "archive it". Archiving hides the project but allows you to bring it back when needed. Use the search and filter to find and make archived projects active again. 

How do I remove a space?

If you would like to remove a space from a project entirely, simply click the 3 dots on the right side of the space and select "remove space". Please note that by doing this you are permanently deleting the space and all of its contents. 

Can I move the a space from one project to another? Yes you can! If you would like to move a space to another project click the 3 dots on the right side of the space and select "change project"


What are project statuses?
Project statuses are the phases of the project.  By default Mydoma Studio comes pre-loaded with: complete, in progress, on hold, waiting on client.  These statuses are not automatically updated. You can change a project status as needed.

How do I create a custom status?
From the project dashboard, click statuses in the top action bar. then click the "+". A new window opens and you're prompted to create a new project status.  

If you need any additional support, click the chat bubble in the lower right-hand corner to chat with a member of our team.

Happy designing!

Did this answer your question?