If this doesn't look like your studio, you may want to try this link.

Team Management

In the top left of your screen, in the cog icon, you will find the "Team Management" menu. You can add users within this section and determine what they can and can't see or do.

An example might be a design assistant; You may want to give them access to view projects, spaces, and payments, but not the ability to edit all aspects of them.

Because everyone works differently with their employees, trades, and clients we wanted to be sure that you have as much flexibility to work the way you want.

Team Member Roles

Team member roles allow you to set specific viewing, editing and creation parameters for each user you grant access to. This meaning that if you have many different employees, assistants, trades, sub trades, etc. You are now able to allow each of them specific permissions to areas of your projects.

How to create a role

Add a role by clicking the "Add role" button in the top right of the team management screen.

Now you can give a name to the role as well as a description. You are then able to toggle the permissions for the role you have created (ex. they can view and edit existing packages, but cannot create new ones).

**Pro Tip: If you click on the question mark ( ? ) next to each permission, it'll give you an overview as to what permissions you're changing.

Need some help with this? Don't be shy to write to us in your chat bubble found in your studio.

How to edit a role

Team member roles may be edited to change the permissions. Click on the "Manage roles" button in the in the top right of the team management screen to open the roles panel then select the role you'd like to edit. You can also click the cog wheel to the right of the role to open up the toggle menu of permissions for the role selected.

How to create a user

Click "Add team member" in the upper right-hand corner.

Fill in the information you'd like for their profile for Basic Info, Addresses, and Profile Image then click "Save."

How to invite a user to your Studio

Click the three vertical dots in the upper right-hand corner of the person you'd like to invite and click "Generate temporary password".

You have two different options here--one is to send an invite email and one is to generate a new temporary password.

If you click Generate and email password you can choose to include a personalized message or send your team member the automated email.

With both emails, personalized or automated, it will include the logo you uploaded into your studio settings as well as all of the information your team member needs to login: the link to your studio, their temporary password, the email to login, and instructions on how to change their password to something more memorable.

To send a personalized Invite email, type your Message in the text box, then click "Generate and email password."

Once you click "Generate and email password" you'll receive a confirmation that the email has been sent as well as see the team member's temporary password (in case you want to help them first login). Click "Done" to exit.

So, what does your team member receive? The email will go into your team member's inbox under Mydoma with the subject line "Invite from **insert your business name here.**"

If you sent the automated email, the body will say: "Login to view and collaborate on your design projects with Marigold. You can access your projects with Marigold from within the studio at any point."

Whereas a personalized message, will override the automated email body text.

If you click Generate a new temporary password, the system will do exactly that--generate a new temporary password. This is great if you want to send a very personalized email with their login information, want to sit down with your team member and help them login during their onboarding, or if your team member has forgotten their password.

**Note** If they just need their password reset, they can either click "Forgot Password" when logging into your Studio or you can click the "Generate password" to help them login!

To learn more about adding your team to projects click on the link.

If you need any additional support, click the question mark in the upper right-hand corner to chat with a member of our team.

Happy designing!


User Management

In the top right of your screen, in person icon, you will find the User Management menu. You can add users within this section and determine what they can and can't see or do.

An example might be a design assistant; You may want to give them access to view projects, spaces, and payments, but not the ability to edit all aspects of them.

Because everyone works differently with their employees, trades, and clients we wanted to be sure that you have as much flexibility to work the way you want.

User Roles

User roles allow you to set specific viewing, editing and creation parameters for each user you grant access to. This meaning that if you have many different employees, assistants, trades, sub trades etc; You are now able to allow each of them specific permissions to areas of your projects.

To assign a role:

Add a role by clicking the padlock in the top left of the user management screen, click the +

Now you can give a name to the role as well as a description. You are then able to determine the permissions for the role you have created (ex. they can view and edit existing packages, but cannot create new ones).

Need some help with this? Don't be shy to write to us in the orange chat bubble found in your studio.

To edit a role:

User roles may be edited to change the permissions. Click on the padlock icon to open the roles panel then click on the role you'd like to edit:

To give a user access

  1. Create a user

  2. Assign them a user role

  3. Click the invite button in the top right to invite them

  4. Have them follow the instructions to reset their password after logging in with the temporary password emailed by you 

To learn more about adding your team to projects click on the link.

If you need any additional support, click the chat bubble in the lower right-hand corner to chat with a member of our team.

Happy designing!

Did this answer your question?