All Collections
Team Management
How to invite a Team Member to your Studio
How to invite a Team Member to your Studio

Invite your Contractors, Designers, 3D Renderers, Virtual Assistants, and more into your Studio.

Paxton Willard avatar
Written by Paxton Willard
Updated over a week ago

How to invite a user to your Studio

This feature streamlines your workflow by providing a centralized hub where you can easily access and manage all of your projects, files, and communications. With the ability to collaborate with your team in one place, you'll save valuable time and effort that can be better spent on driving results. Your studio is the ultimate productivity tool that empowers your team to work smarter, not harder. So get ready to join the ranks of successful businesses who are embracing this innovative solution to take their collaboration to the next level!
​
When you are ready to invite a Team Member you will want to go into your Team Member index, by clicking on your Logo Mark at the top left and selecting Team Management.

Once here you will select the option to Add a Team Member. On a computer, this option will be at the top right. On a tablet or phone, look for the + at the bottom right corner and select the middle icon with the + beside a person.

When you are creating a team member, you must select a Role and enter a First name, Last name, along with a unique Email (that has not been used in the studio before).
​
Then on the bottom right you have the option to Save & Invite the Team Member if you are ready for them! Or you may select the Save option if you are not yet ready for the client to login.

If you Save & Invite the team member it will list them as Invited as their status.

If you only saved the team member it will list them as Inactive, and you will need to select the three dots in the top right corner of their profile to send an invite.

When you invite a team member, a generic message will populate for you and you can customize the message for them. Then finalize the inviting process by choosing Send Invite.

Once the invitation is sent this will appear.

Here is an example of the invitation email that they will receive. It lists how long the link will be active at the bottom of the email.
​

The team member will select Create Your Password to go to your studio and create a password.

They will see a similar page like this and enter what they would like their password to be.

Once they select Set Password this will take them to their dashboard inside the studio.

Create Password

If you invited a team member by mistake or need to revoke the invitation for any reason, you simply select Revoke Invitation, just below the invited status.

Invitations are only active for a limited time (more than 48 hours).

If the team member does not login in the allotted time, the invitation will expire. You will need to select the option to Resend just below the invited status.

When they want to login in the future, they will go to your studio login page and enter their email and password.

Login and Forgot Password

If you need any additional support, click the question mark in the upper right-hand corner to chat with a member of our team.

Happy designing!

Did this answer your question?